mamajill's Blog

Life with the Gearheard's

Baseball,beautiful weather,family time July 13, 2009

Filed under: Family,Uncategorized — mamajill @ 6:53 pm
Tags: , ,

We had a nice weekend together as a family. Riley is really starting to be a big boy. He is holding his head up and looking around when I hold him. He is “talking” more and more and has even squealed a few times! I am just waiting for him to really laugh out loud. We almost have it down so that he can sleep all night. Right now I put him down pretty late, about 10:45pm and he sleeps until 5:00 am or so. I am going to start slowly backing this up every week or so by 15 min as he can sleep for longer periods. He has been on this routine for about 1 week now. I am so proud of my big boy. We dropped my car off to get the oil changed on Saturday and took advantage of a beautiful Colorado day and walked home. Riley looked so cute in his shades and his little hat.

6048_128028402183_503487183_3482833_3438882_n

On Sunday Jay, Faith and I went to the Rockies baseball game, and Riley got to spend the day with MaMere. We had a wonderful time and Faith was on her very best behavior. She is such a good little girl and makes me so proud! Faith had a good time with a little friend of hers named Hannah.  They ate all kinds of goodies-cotton candie, dippin dots, soda and I am sure more that I am not aware of!  Faith watched more of the game than she ever has before, comes with age I guess, and really enjoyed it!  I, like a ding-dong, forgot my camera so we don’t have any pictures of our outing. I will be better in the future about remembering. All in all we had a great weekend however uneventful it was.

 

2 Responses to “Baseball,beautiful weather,family time”

  1. momdiggity Says:

    Good job, my friend! You’ll get on a roll and really start enjoying writing, before long. Don’t be so self-conscious about it:)

    Riley is such a cutie! I love his outfits!

  2. What a cutie! I’ll add your blog to my “blog list” so I can keep updated w/you! Thanks for sharing!!! Jenn


Leave a Reply

